Union Councils in District Gujrat

Union Councils in Gujrat District

What is a Union Council?
Union Council is a basic unit of LOCAL GOVERNMENT SYSTEM in Pakistan. Every Union Council has an elected body which includes a Nazim (Chairman), Naib Nazim (Vice Chairman) and 11 other councilors. Union councils are the fifth tier of government in Pakistan and are often known as "village councils" in rural areas. A union council may comprise a big village and some small villages or it may comprise some Mohallahas and colonies of urban area.

How many Union Councils in District Gujrat?
District Gujrat has three Tehsils and 117 Union Councils. Number of Union Councils in each Teshil is given against Tehsil name:
Tehsil Gujrat = 65
Tehsil Kharian = 43
Tehsil Sarai Alamgir = 09

1 comment:


    Located at the juncture of Sarai Alamgir and Kharian, EuroCity is the first housing society of international standard. It is a secure and peaceful residential scheme around which strong security wall is being constructed. Fool proof security arrangement would be put in place through installation of modern gadgets. It would have one main entrance where movement in and out of the society would be strictly monitored from security point of view. A network of carpeted roads is being constructed with organized and entrenched planning. Big parks and green belts are also in the process of construction for healthy environment. Multiple product options would be available for the valued clients such as plots, constructed houses and construction services coupled with the cash payment and easy installment facility for the buyers. EuroCity is not merely a residential project but also offers vast opportunities for secure and rewarding investment. The combination of human thinking and height of capability is EuroCity.

    For Visit Plz Contact: 03334772100


Powered by Blogger.