Tehsils of District Gujrat

District Gujrat has 5 Tehsils (subdivision).
Jalalpur Jattan
Kunjah and
are five Tehsils of Gujrat.
Tehsil Gujrat has 65 union councils and Tehsil Kharian has 43 union councils while tehsil. Interestingly three tehsils of Gujrat district are situated on the famous Grand Trunk road (G.T. Road), which make this district prominent among all other districts of Punjab.
Mandi Baha uddin was also a tehsil of District Gujrat before getting the status of District.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.